Deanna

April 6, 2014

Poem #6: “Nature”

By Joey K. (6th grade)

I am a rock
Lifeless and quiet
I wear no shoes nor socks
And can’t go on a diet

I am a tree
Standing tall and thick
I give birds and squirrels glee
My shape is much like a toothpick

I am a mushroom
Just one part of my family
All funguses take over the dead, I assume
And grow around merrily

I am an eagle
Watching everything with my keen eye
Sitting atop a tree, acting regal
Like an MIG spy

I am nature
Where anything can live or die
And when you decide to look around make sure
To keep an open eye

Leave a Reply

