Willower defined

18 thoughts on “Willower defined image

  1. lauramacky

    I’m so sorry for your loss 😦 I try to check out those who have liked my posts, so thanks for stopping by. I do love the creativity of your word. Big hugs.

    Reply
    1. Deanna Post author

      Very nice of you. I know my subject matter may keep many from commenting or “Liking” so I’m always glad for those who do. Thank you! By the way, I really like your photography and art. 😉

      Reply
  2. Amy Pinkrose

    Oh, Deanna, I cannot even image how you feel. I know what loss is, but to your magnitude, no. You are in my Heart and my prayers, and yes, you are now in my reader so that I can keep track of you. We need to stay in touch. Please try to read what I post because mostly it is inspirational. Occasionally, there are personal posts in either written form, or poetic form. Yet, still through these, Hearts are touched as well. God bless you! May Angels of Comfort by around you all the time lifting you on those days you don’t know how to get out of bed. With all my Love, Amy

    Reply
  3. merles1212

    Deanna, your mother-in-law just sent me a piece you recently wrote. I am deeply touched by your powerful writing and expression of the painful and sad journey of finding yourself in the midst of your crushing sorrow. I am sure this will make a difference for others.

    Warmly,
    Merle R. Saferstein

    Reply
  4. KangaWithoutRoo

    Finally, a word to describe the seething and forever pain of child loss… “willower” is perfect… thank you, thank you, thank you for this word… I have been searching for over a decade to find this word.

    Reply
    1. KangaWithoutRoo

      I shared this page with A Way with Words podcast: http://www.waywordradio.org/ as well as via Twitter @wayword. Below is what I shared with them:

      I am a mother who lost my youngest child in 2005 and my oldest child in 2015. I have been searching for a word that is used to describe people in my situation for over a decade. I think I have finally found one. I blog on WordPress and recently came across the blog of another parent who coined this term: willower.

      Here is the link to her blog page with the term: https://willowpost.wordpress.com/

      In all of my searching this term makes the most sense. I was so relieved to have finally found a term that can be used to describe someone in my situation and was hoping you would pass this word along to your listeners. Words are powerful tools and it is so relieving to finally have label for this grief.

      Thank you for hosting such a great podcast and thank you for taking the time to read this email.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

